jQuery UI Menu - Default functionality
The Astral Twelve
Your Guide to the Stars
Currently Queued:
Keywords for the Houses | Keywords for the Points | Keywords for the Aspects | Keywords for Dignity & Debility | Keywords for Intercepted & Duplicated Houses | Keywords for Stelliums













Tag: Element

Click here for more!

10 months ago  •  26  • Reblog
#zodiac #astrology #horoscope #element #links

The twelve astrology signs are grouped into four essential elements to which life would not be possible without. They are Fire, Earth, Air, and Water. Each of these four elements has characteristics independent to each that the twelve astrology signs are based upon. The symbolism is so exact that the element that your astrology sign lies under greatly influences your personality traits and your characteristics. All of the elements must work in sync with each other so that one does not get out of control, they have to co-exist peacefully in order to sustain a balance in life. That is what astrology signs are about, balancing yourself and others in the game of life.

1 year ago  •  5  • Reblog
#zodiac #astrology #fire #earth #air #water #element #elements

Pisces is the mutable water sign of the zodiac. It can be likened to a warm, turquoise lagoon, twinkling in the sunshine, or to a strong ocean current rising from the depths to break over a rocky shore, smoothing the pebbles for all time.

Mutable means changeable, and water can change its form in many ways: rain, hail, snow, mist, frost, clouds, rainbows, warm pools, and puddles; thus, Piscean feelings can change a dozen times a day.

1 year ago  •  53  • Reblog
#element #pisces

Aquarius is the fixed air sign of the zodiac. It can be likened to a paraglider, jumping off the earth to explore a rainbow, yet aware of the practicalities of thermals and how to ensure a safe landing.

Air represents the mind and the ability to think; Aquarian ideas may be unusual or even original, but once formed, they tend to remain fixed. Fixed air, in brief, is a metaphor for fixed opinions.

1 year ago  •  38  • Reblog
#element #aquarius

Capricorn is the cardinal earth sign of the zodiac. It can be likened to the oldest and most valuable tree in the forest.

Surefooted and thoroughly practical, in the end the Capricorn goat always reaches the heights, beating others who are faster but less determined.

The cardinal signs must put their resources to good use. Earth resources represent practical skills: material, financial, and social resources that can be used to further an ambition.

1 year ago  •  21  • Reblog
#element #capricorn

Sagittarius is the mutable fire sign of the zodiac. It can be likened to the stars, a thousand lighted candles, the sparks rising from a rapidly speading grass fire, or the reflectors making the route along the center of a major road.

Fire changes substances and Sagittarians have a knack of transforming negative situations with their optimism. Mutable means adaptable. Sagittarians can adapt to almost any situation, whether earthly or spiritual.

1 year ago  •  22  • Reblog
#element #sagittarius

Scorpio is the fixed water sign of the zodiac. It can be likened to still waters run deep. The relentless power of water to penetrate and transform even the hardest rocks is an excellent metaphor through which to understand the driving passion of the Scorpionic personality. Just as stalactites and stalagmites cannot be prevented from growing, once started, Scorpio cannot easily be deflected from his or her purpose.

1 year ago  •  78  • Reblog
#element #scorpio

Libra is the cardinal sign of the zodiac. It can be likened to a finely tuned wind instrument, producing powerful, moving music in perfect harmony.

Air is the breath of life, and cardinal air is a metaphor for ideas put into action. Libras are doers rather than thinkers, although they may spend a long period thinking about a situation before making a decision and acting upon it.

1 year ago  •  27  • Reblog
#element #libra

Virgo is the mutable earth sign of the zodiac, indicating adaptable practicality. It can be likened to a semi-shaded patio which has been adapted to make a garden filled with a great variety of plants, climbers, and an arbor. Half-hidden, here and there, are garden chaise longues with rich patchwork covers, bottles of homemade organic wines, and other unexpected practical delights.

1 year ago  •  7  • Reblog
#element #virgo

Leo is the fixed fire sign of the zodiac. It can be likened to a fire burning in its appropriate place, such as a campfire, a blazing log fire, or a bonfire around which everyone can gather.

Fire changes substances, and Leos like transforming things with their energy. Being a fixed sign, Leos may be loyal, stubborn, and proud of their achievements.

1 year ago  •  15  • Reblog
#element #leo

Cancer is the cardinal sign of the zodiac. It can be liken to a safe harbor in which boats can take shelter from the dangers on the sea of life. Water finds its own level — it settles. The metaphorical harbor is the way Cancer provides a safe and organized place for human activity, setting each ship in its allotted place.

1 year ago  •  19  • Reblog
#element #cancer

Gemini is the mutable sign of the zodiac. It can be likened to the wind in that it is constantly on the move in all its variety.

Air is a metaphor for the invisible thoughts and ideas that motivate Gemini, such as the intellect, the intuition, and the natural instincts.

The quality known as mutable means adaptable, changeable, agreeable. Gemini constantly adjusts ideas in an attempt to create harmony.

1 year ago  •  16  • Reblog
#element #gemini

Taurus is the fixed earth sign of the zodiac. It can be liken to an ancient rainforest full of enduring trees and rare plants that is teaming with the beauty of life, or to a beautiful, old French chateau that is full of valuable antiques, and which has established vineyards and gardens that offer all manner of delight to the senses.

This sign represents an enduring, practical reality.

1 year ago  •  14  • Reblog
#element #taurus

Aries is the cardinal fire sign of the zodiac. It can be likened to a fire which gives direction, such as in a rocket, a gun, or an engine. Superman and Superwoman, who can propel themselves in any direction, are good metaphors of Aries energy. Fire is a process that causes change and Aries uses energy to bring about changes. Being a cardinal sign, Aries is the most energetic of the fire signs and usually takes the initiative.

1 year ago  •  16  • Reblog
#element #aries